Article 12Q.

Joint Legislative Emergency Management Oversight Committee.

§ 120-70.150. Creation and membership of Joint Legislative Emergency Management Oversight Committee.

The Joint Legislative Emergency Management Oversight Committee is established. The Committee consists of 12 members as follows:

- (1) Six members of the Senate appointed by the President Pro Tempore of the Senate; and
- (2) Six members of the House of Representatives appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives.

Terms on the Committee are for two years and begin on the convening of the General Assembly in each odd-numbered year, except the terms of the initial members, which begin on appointment and end on the day of the convening of the 2013 General Assembly. Members may complete a term of service on the Committee even if they do not seek reelection or are not reelected to the General Assembly, but resignation or removal from service in the General Assembly constitutes resignation or removal from service on the Committee.

A member continues to serve until a successor is appointed. A vacancy shall be filled by the officer who made the original appointment. (2012-90, s. 6.)