§ 115D-62. Trustee Association Regions.

The State is divided into six Trustee Association Regions as follows:

Region 1: The counties of Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Cleveland, Gaston, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, and Transylvania.

Region 2: The counties of Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Catawba, Iredell, Mitchell, Rowan, Surry, Watauga, Wilkes, Yadkin, and Yancey.

Region 3: The counties of Alamance, Davidson, Caswell, Davie, Durham, Forsyth, Franklin, Granville, Guilford, Orange, Person, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Vance, Warren, and Wake.

Region 4: The counties of Anson, Chatham, Cumberland, Harnett, Hoke, Johnston, Lee, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Moore, Richmond, Robeson, Scotland, Stanly, and Union.

Region 5: The counties of Bladen, Brunswick, Carteret, Craven, Columbus, Duplin, Greene, Jones, Lenoir, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pender, Sampson, and Wayne.

Region 6: The counties of Beaufort, Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Edgecombe, Gates, Halifax, Hertford, Hyde, Martin, Nash, Northampton, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrrell, Washington, and Wilson. (1979, c. 896, s. 9; 1993, c. 69, s. 1.)

G.S. 115d-62